Happy New Year! Here are my intentions for 2015.

Here we are, it is 2015.

 

A fresh New Year, and a New Beginning. I don’t know about you, but I really felt the energy of the coming year on New Year’s Eve, and it has been building up for a few weeks now. I feel like I am standing on the edge of the brink, and about to dive in.

 

But into what? What will this year bring? What will I bring to the year?

 

I firmly believe in doing a little ritual at the end of every year that signifies letting go of the past year, and then setting my intentions for the year to come. On the 30th of December I took myself to the beach and cast stones into the water. With each stone I gave thanks for something that happened during 2014- either an experience, people or a lesson learned- and then I put a wish for 2015. It wasn’t complicated or fancy, I am too lazy for that. It was just a simple way of letting go and looking forward.

 

2015 blog

 

So this are my intentions for 2015

 

 

Continue recovering, in body, mind and spirit
How far I have recovered never fails to stagger me. I could never have imagined 5 years ago, bedridden and a nervous wreck, that I would be this well now. But there is still further to go, I am not quite there yet. So I want to continue getting stronger, my energy system to be calmer and more grounded, to feel more grounded in my body.

 

 

Move into a supportive house

I am moving house in a few months, into more independence. I intend to move into a supportive shared house with friendly housemates.

 

 

Grow my blog and website, and reach even more beautiful souls
I have been so blessed in discovering the Bright Eyed and Blog Hearted blogging course, because it has opened up the world of writing and blogging for me, and I have rediscovered my love of writing. Now I intend to grow my baby even more, and reach out to more people.

 

 

Meet even more wild, unique, dazzling souls
I love meeting people who I vibe with. It makes my heart come alive and start singing, and it reminds me why I am on this journey.

 

Heart Connections

This photo is from an evening of spiritual discussion in another city. It was amazing to connect with strangers in such a profound way,

This photo is from an evening of spiritual discussion in another city. It was amazing to connect with strangers in such a profound way,

 

 

 

More Tantra
It is time to walk the walk as well as talk the talk. It is time to dive even further into my practise and experience, so I intend do do more workshops and courses on this beautiful practise.

 

 

 

Pack my suitcase and go!

I have wanted to do this for so long, but felt paralysed by physical limitations and anxiety, but now I know that if I pursue my dreams of seeing more of the world soon, I will not progress further. And I am feeling like a caged tiger, pacing around, so I know that I am ready to spread my wings further.

 

 

 

Start dancing!
Bachata, Tango and Salsa look so juicy and I want to start learning. My friend Sara wants to go too! So here’s to evenings of dancing!

 

 

Improve my upper body and arm strength
I had to give up gymnastics 11 years ago, but acrobatics never left my heart. Now I want to make some tentative steps back into this world, and I know that I need to be able to support my body weight on my hands. So press ups here we come.

 

 

Improve my flexibility
Similarly, I need to be more bendy to do acrobatics again. I could do the spilts and back bends years back. Time to limber up. Ouch.

 

 

I don’t know about you but I feel so excited for 2015! I hope that 2015 proves to be an even brighter year for you too, so what intentions are you making?

 

Tell me in the comments below, or via my Facebook page. If you haven’t already, give it a ‘like’ to follow all my latest musings and blog posts.

Leave a Reply

