Viruses SUCK!

 

Jeeeez it’s been a challenging week!

 

I have been flattened by a nasty virus that left me housebound, coughing and energetically very depleted. Add bad PMS to that and it was a recipe for very high emotions. It was very hard to relax and allow my body to heal when I found myself worrying endlessly about the future: where I was going to live, what I was going to do with my healing gifts and website, perfumes, whether I wanted to do a full languages degree, what was the next step, how I would make a successful business… These worries have been on my mind a lot the past few months, but I was able to distract myself with day to day life. Now with very little means of distraction and feeling bad cabin fever, the worries felt like a huge monster I couldn’t escape.

 

10514250_717154641717039_4741889515154333080_o

 

At least 3 different people have told me that I have typical ‘M.E./C.F.S personality’– in that I want to do everything all at once and I want it all now!!! My brain is always highly active- both a blessing and a curse- and I am impatient in my development as a healer and clairvoyant.

 

In the end, what helped settle my system was a wonderful Reiki session, and my practitioner confirmed to me what I suspected: that this virus was my body resetting after the intensive retreat in Finland, and a chance for my energy system to clear out the old patterns and reintegrate.

 

During this time I had a lot of time to reflect. (Probably too much time), combined with this time of the month being Waxing Moon, the time of creating and manifesting, I decided on what I will be putting my energy into in the next few months.

 

So here are my plans

 

Perfume
In the middle of March I will be travelling to my favourite village in the world (or perhaps England); Glastonbury. The Mecca for all hippies, witches and healers, I travelled there for the first time back in August with my friend Leo and I fell deeply in love with this magical place.

 

Glastonbury

 

I will be doing a two day intensive perfume workshop with Marina Barcenilla of The Perfume Garden to fully ground in the craft so I can finally work on relaunching my natural perfumes.

 

I am going to be focussing on them again, because I have such positive feedback from people and customers, so it seems a waste not to put more energy into them.

 

Moving
I also have big news in that I will be moving house! I am not sure how much I will share on here just yet, because the house I live in at the moment is known as a Therapeutic Community, which I have lived in or 4 years, plus 3 and a half years in another in London before. I have seen every kind of behaviour, distress and addiction while living here, that should quite possibly fill a book. But for now I will just say that this will be a huge change for me, taking yet another step into the big, wide world as an adult.

 


 

New Website!!
I am in the process of transferring my website to my own domain, and changing the theme and layout! I am gigglingly excited about this, and once I have my **brand new sparkly website!!** I intend to start a newsletter with a juicy free opt in for subscribers, and do more guest posting on other websites. This website will cover all that I do: my writing, healing and clairvoyance and natural perfumes.

 

I am just having very annoying technical difficulties with the server and hosting, which I really hope will be resolved soon.

 

Squeee!!!

 

Finland
The next juicy retreat: Now called Love Core,  will be in Finland at Easter. I would love to go, but alas, I don’t think my energy system is quite ready for another intense time, so soon after the last one, so I won’t be going. But I highly recommend this retreat for working on your deepest blocks and patterns with sexuality, click on the link above which will take you to the website, and tell them I sent you.

 

 

And I will make damn sure that I can get to the following one!

 


Videos!
Inspired by Amira Alvarez’s 7 Day Visibility Challenge, I will be venturing into the world of video. I am very much a rookie in this, and my first few attempts have made me see why it is such an art (wobbling the computer when I make animated hand gestures, bad webcam quality, fluffing up what I am supposed to be saying, realising that my face looks quite grumpy when I’m not, lighting, hair that will not cooperate). But I am not (too) daunted! You will be hearing my voice and seeing my face moving, and hearing my ramblings.

 


 

And finally…

 

Self love priority

 

Here are my jazzy trousers that I just love the colours of, that I decided will be the colour(s) I associate with self love and connection.
Self Love Trousers

 

Helen wonderful Reiki practitioner gave me a simple technique to press my thumb and forefinger of my right hand while visualising this colour spreading through my body. Do this at least once a day for the next 28 days. I’m also revisiting old techniques in self love, and integrating self love into my being.

 

So here’s to March, and indeed the rest of 2015.
I am so. Fricking. Excited.

 

Lucy Rowett Juice and Jasmine
One thought on “Viruses SUCK!

Leave a Reply

